Dear Teacher, I’ll Never Do That Again

My little man Brian was at it again this past week. He was the one who proclaimed his doubts about Josh’s ability to produce children as well as the one who made the story about our fated relationship. But despite the jokes about the demise of my marriage, he’s my biggest fan. Anyway, he had an uncharacteristic day of pouting and complaining not long ago. Other than the evil glare from the powers that be (myself), the class went by without incident. But I think he must’ve ‘fessed up to it, because I received a thoughtful gift complete with an apology letter. Adorable.

(My favorite line is the second to last. He should hold on to that one and use it in high school; it’s pretty charming.)

I got cookies, chocolate, candies, coffee and other pretty things.

I even got Vitamin C.

Tags: , , , , ,

No comments yet.

What did you think?

